Can I restore deleted files? Do you support versioning so that I can restore files from an earlier backup run?
Each Backup Artist backup has a unique timestamp and can be used to restore all the data which existed at the time of running a backup. The future actions such as modification or deletion of files don’t touch the earlier backups at all. So as long as the backup run data hasn’t expired (as per your configured retention policy), you would be able to retrieve older versions of your files.
This means that unlike many other backup products which enforce a time period or number of versions to preserve file history, Backup Artist offers you a complete control on this feature. You can increase/decrease the backup frequency to control versioning and you can configure the data retention policy to control the number of days your deleted/modified data will be available for restore.